L’Office de consultation publique de Montréal

For several years, Upperkut has collaborated with the Office de consultation publique de Montréal (OPCM) to develop communications campaigns for the various public consultations it was mandated to undertake.

Recently, the organization requested the agency to create a communications campaign to celebrate the OPCM’s 10th anniversary, and to disseminate it on different platforms. “We are proud to work with the OPCM, because not only does it allow us the opportunity to reflect collectively on crucial urban issues, but as well to stimulate democratic participation. A real privilege for an agency as socially conscious as ours is,” says Serge Leathead, Upperkut’s president.

Over the years, the agency has created communications campaigns regarding the future of Griffintown with the theme “Regards sur l’avenir”, about the future of Old Montreal with the theme ” Faire du neuf avec le Vieux” (Out of the Old, something new), and on the place of urban agriculture with the theme ” Montréal, un avenir à cultiver” (Montreal: cultivating the future). This campaigns have been deployed in printed material, ads, flyers, websites, videos and special events.

Created in 2002 by the city of Montreal, the OPCM is an independent organization charged with surveying the general public about questions of urbanism and land-use planning.Nike Zoom Kobe Shoes

L’Office de consultation publique de Montréal

Depuis quelques années déjà Upperkut collabore avec l’Office de consultation publique de Montréal pour développer les campagnes de communication pour les différentes consultations qu’elle avait mandat de mener.

Tout récemment, l’organisme a mandaté l’agence pour concevoir la plateforme de communication à l’occasion de son 10e anniversaire, puis de la décliner sur différents médias. «Nous sommes fiers d’œuvrer avec l’OCPM, car non seulement l’Office nous permet de réfléchir collectivement à de cruciaux enjeux urbains, mais il nous offre l’occasion de stimuler la participation démocratique. Un privilège pour une agence engagée comme la nôtre», affirme Serge Leathead, président d’Upperkut.

Au fil des ans, l’agence a créé les plateformes de communication pour les consultations portant sur l’avenir de Griffintown sous le thème «Regards sur l’avenir», sur l’avenir du Vieux-Montréal sous le thème « Faire du neuf avec le Vieux » et sur la place de l’agriculture urbaine avec le slogan «Montréal, un avenir à cultiver». Ces plateformes ont été déclinées en imprimés, annonces, dépliants, sites web, vidéos et événements.

Créé en 2002 par la Ville de Montréal, l’OCPM est un organisme indépendant chargé de sonder la population sur des questions d’urbanisme et d’aménagement du territoire.

VOIR ÉGALEMENT :

L’Office de consultation publique de Montréal – Wikicité

L’Office de consultation publique de Montréal – Agriculture urbainePuma Rihanna Creeper